Paleophilatelie Country based Catalog

Year based Catalog is here philatelic catalog is the most comprehensive catalog about Paleontology and Paleoanthropology in Philately

Philatelic News: list of brand new and coming items

Currently this catalog shows images of over 1.000 stamp sets and more than 1.600 postmarks and meter-frankings, as well as some potal stationeries from almost 200 countries which are related to Paleontology and Paleoanthropology.
Some pages (2022-2015) shows other philatelic objects such as postmarks, meter-frankings and postal stationaries.
All included philatelic objects are shown in descending chronological order.

Lists of the most recent stamps and announcement of feature issues are shown on the current year page and updated frequently.

Click on the thumbnail or title text, on the country page, to see either a larger image or a description page for that item (if available).
Click on the country year to be redirected to the year page.

Countries index: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z

Please click on country name below to be redirected to the relevant page

A Abkhazia Afars and Issas Afghanistan Aland Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Ascension Island Australia Austria Azerbaijan

B Barbados Barbuda BAT Belarus Belgium Benin Bequia island Bhutan British Antarctic Territory (BAT) British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT) Bolivia Bophuthatswana Bosnia and Herzegovina Brazil Bulgaria Burundi

C Cabo Verde Cambodia (Cambodge) Canada Cabo Verde / Cape Verde Central African Republic (CAR) Chad (Tchad) Chile China Christmas Islands Cocos Islands Colombia Comoros Islands Congo Brazzaville Congo Kinshasa Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Curacao Cyprus Cyprus Northern Czech Republic Czechoslovakia

D Dahomey Denmark Djibouti Dominica The Dominican Republic Donetsk People's Republic

E Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Estonia Ethiopia

F Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Finland France French Polynesia The French Southern and Antarctic Lands (TAAF) Fujeira (Fujairah)

G Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Germany (Berlin West) Germany (GDR) Ghana Gibraltar Great Britain (UK) Greece Greenland Grenada (Grenadines, Carriacou,Petite Martinique ) Guernsey Guinea (Conakry) Guinea-Bissau Guinea Equatorial Guyana

H Hong Kong Hungary

I Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Ivory Coast

J Japan Jersey Jordan Jugoslavia

K Kazakhstan Kenya Kampuchea Kiribati Korea North (DPRK) Korea South (Republic of Korea) Kuwait Kyrgyzstan

L Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg

M Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Man Isle of Manama Marshall Islads Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montserrat Morocco Mozambique

N Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands Nevis New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Niuafoou (Tonga) North Macedonia Norway

O Oman

P Pabay Island (Scottland, UK) Palau Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal

Q Quaiti State of Hadhramaut

R Romania The Ross Dependency Russia

S Saint Helena Saint Kitts Saint Vincent Salvador (el Salvador) San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon islands Somalia Soviet Union (USSR) South Africa South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands South West Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Sweden Switzerland

T TAAF (French Southern and Antarctic Territories) Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Tchad (Chad) Thailand Togo Tonga Transkei Transnistria Tristan da Cuhna Tunisia Turkey Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos islands Tuvalu

U Uganda UK Ukraine Union island(Saint Vincent and the Grenadines) United Nations(UN) Uruguay USA USSR (Soviet Union) Uzbekistan

V Vanuatu Vietnam

W Wallis and Futuna

Y Yemen Yugoslavia

Z Zaire (Congo Kinshasa) Zambia Zimbabwe